35 Testimonials Submitted By New Customers in 2016 …
THANK YOU TO EVERY CUSTOMER WHO HAS CHOSEN TO LEAVE FEEDBACK.

  • Read feedback from other years by hovering over Testimonials in the main menu then selecting a year.
  • Feedback is normally displayed within 3-4 business days of being received.

 

Dropping to Bits

I felt lost after being told my hard drive was on the way out.

No problem.  I contacted Jan who sorted everything.  Fixed it and reloaded everything in time to make exhibition photo prints deadline.

Thanks Jan.  Computer now better than ever!

Roger Gray (Sharnbrook)
29/12/2016

Fixed my laptop quickly and cheaply

Brilliant, friendly service, much cheaper than I expected and explained everything I needed to know.

Highly recommended

Louise Jackson (Clapham)
27/11/2016

A Font of Knowledge

Fast, Friendly, Economic service with loads of good advice thrown in.

Wouldn’t go to anyone else for IT support.

Niki Humberstone (Oakley)
22/11/2016

Highly recommended!!

After several frustrating hours, trying to set up new iPhones and email accounts, I called Jan who came to my rescue and had everything sorted out the same day.

This is the second time Jan has resolved IT problems for us – promptly, with a smile – and we recommend him very highly.

Victoria Coubrough (Oakley)
08/11/2016

Great Service

I was having trouble receiving emails. Jan sorted it out quickly and efficiently.

It was good to have someone to explain everything so clearly and concisely.

I will definitely call for his help when I next have problems with my computer.

Janet Jackson (Bedford)
31/10/2016

Thank you Oakley IT

When I had what I thought was a serious problem, Jan came out the next day and spent some time going through the computer to clear the problem.

Also, he explained what was going on without any nonsense.

I would use Oakley IT every time in the future.

Jim Birch (Clapham)
31/10/2016

First time we have used Jan,& are delighted with service.

Tried Jan as our windows 10 kept developing problems which were being sorted then returning a few weeks later.

We are pleased with the service from Jan and will certainly use him again.

Tony Gray (Bedford)
29/09/2016

Problem sorted

Very quickly resolved our problem with an easy to understand explaination.

We will definitely use Jan again.

Many thanks

Helen Dunster (Stevington)
19/09/2016

Highly recommended

I contacted Jan with regard to our rather old PC, which we thought might be beyond repair. He has done a marvellous job and the PC is now running better than ever before!

Throughout the process, Jan maintained excellent communication with us and we now feel more knowledgeable about how to look after our home computer. Very reasonable rates too.

We shall definitely use Jan in the future.

Sue Carey (Clapham)
18/09/2016

Recommended

I would definitely ask Jan to come and sort out any computer problems or queries in the future.

He is an extremely helpful person and explains things very clearly and patiently.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Jan.

Also very reasonable rates.

Linda Smith (Pavenham)
17/09/2016

Repair of crashed laptop

Our laptop crashed and wouldn’t start. Jan has brought it back to life and works as good as new.

Excellent work, thank you.

Chris Burry (Bedford)
14/09/2016

Laptop cracked case repair

We are very happy with repair and very professional service from Jan.

Recommend to everybody.

Thanks Jan

Chris Burry (Bedford)
14/09/2016

Excellent Service

I am very pleased with the service received from Jan, and will have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family.

I have already booked a routine service for next year.

Thank you Jan.

Dot

Dorothy Wilson (Sharnbrook)
14/09/2016

PC Maintenance

I’m a First time user.

Very good, friendly service. Jan explained what he was doing very clearly.

I would recommend him.

Patricia Young (Bedford)
14/09/2016

Great Guy

I picked up Jan’s details from Guy at cartridge depot in Bedford. Another great independent business.

Jan came in and done exactly as I had asked at a very reasonable price.

I would not hesitate in recommending him to my friends and family. Nice to meet a chap running a great local business.

Thanks Jan

Hamilton Black (Pavenham)
21/08/2016

First Class Service

I was very pleased with the service I received.

Put an inquiry through Jan’s door and on the same day he called to the house to see what I needed doing. The next day everything was done professionally and in a timely manner.

Would recommend his Jan’s services.

Margaret Aird (Oakley)
08/08/2016

Knowledgeable and helpfull

I had a very unhappy experience switching to Windows 10 without my request, everything was so alien to me I lost connection to my printers, my internet, my security system in fact very nearly my sanity.

I have now been switched back to Windows 7 as this is all I need.

I would certainly recommend Mr Rymarz.

Pamela Davis (Bromham)
07/07/2016

Return from Windows 10 to Windows 7

I’m pleased to be back on something I understand.

No problems from now on, thanks to Jan’s excellent work and conversion.

John Williams (Bromham)
01/07/2016

First class in all departments

As well as dealing with my problem, I learnt a lot.

Really good guy and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

I am definitely a new customer.

Alan Mackenzie (Radwell)
22/06/2016

Encryption software

Jan uploaded some encryption software onto my laptop that I needed for my job. He took time to explain everything to me and also gave me lots of advice on improving the performance of my laptop.

I would definitely recommend Jan and will be contacting him for further advice if necessary in the future.

Thank you!

Alice Gainsford (Oakley)
20/06/2016

Help after upgrade to Windows 10

Very pleased with the service received.

Jan restored the sound to my laptop after I upgraded to Windows 10 and got rid of error message at start up.

He also cleaned my laptop of infections that I was not aware of.

Thanks again – I would definitely recommend Jan to my friends.

Evelyn Speller (Kempston)
05/05/2016

Happiness

I got Jan’s details from Cartridge Depot in Bedford. As I am very happy with my ink supplier, I went to Jan with confidence.

Even before I became a customer, Jan was very helpfull over the telephone with a problem which he solved for me NO CHARGE.

Then, when he serviced my computer, I got a very thorough check and when I recieved it back, the report was very clear about what had been done.

I will be using Jan for all my problems – both big and small.

Thank you Jan.

Anthony P. Cooper (Bedford)
29/04/2016

A new lease of life for my laptop!

I got Jan’s contact details from the Sharnbrook Review so I am pleased to get two testimonials into one review!

I dropped my laptop a few weeks ago and the screen developed a fault, followed shortly after by a warning of a faulty hard drive. It is a few years old but it was high spec when I bought it and would be quite dear to replace.

Jan quickly identified what needed to be done and efficiently completed the work at a fraction of the cost of a new machine.

I have no hesitation in recommending Jan and I would happily use his services again.

Henry Lafferty (Sharnbrook)
23/04/2016

Attention to detail

Jan responded very quickly to my request for help when my laptop broke down.

He explored all the options and explained everything very clearly. Nothing seemed too much trouble and he kept me informed throughout.

I will use Jan again and I am happy to recommend him.

Elspeth Dando (Oakley)
18/04/2016

Excellent Service

Jan spent the morning setting up Email, installing software on Windows 10, along with linking 3 PC’s to a shared printer.

I would never have had Email working without Jan’s help.

Very friendly and efficient, providing excellent help and advice thoughout the morning.

I will certainly be using Jan in the future, particularly when our 2 older PC’s need to be replaced.

John Coley (Sharnbrook)
10/04/2016

Anti-Virus and Windows advice

Fast, efficient and very helpful. In fact, Jan is everything to/for the non computer person

Gordon Reade (Oakley)
05/04/2016

PC Upgrade

Jan upgraded our desktop PC from Windows Vista to Windows 7, also loaded Kapersky anti-virus software.

He also found malware which had slipped through our old anti-virus programme and removed it. He gave advice regarding general maintenance which is really helpful.

Thanks for all the help given; I will contact again if any more problems.

Nicola

Nicola King (Cotton End)
31/03/2016

Laptop Hard Drive Failure

We called Jan to help with our laptop following the malfunction of the hard drive. We are grateful for the help in recovering some items and replacing the hard drive. We particularly value the personal service that Oakley IT provides and the knowledge that we can ring Jan for follow up advice as necessary.

Brian & Kath Pawlett (Wootton)
05/03/2016

Laptop Repairs

I cannot recommend Jan and OakleyIT highly enough.

Jan responded promptly to my original request for help and was able to accommodate my repairs quickly. He also came out to my home in Kempston to talk the issues through and pick my laptop up.

He was very open and honest about what work he may have to do and kept me informed at all times. No work or repairs were carried out without running it past me first and making the time-scales and costs clear.

My laptop, which simply didn’t run at all before Jan got hold of it, now works fantastically. If anything it seems to run better/smoother.

Jan’s willingness to help and friendly nature was extremely refreshing, and his expertise was also clear for all to see.

I will have no hesitation in turning to Jan first should I encounter any further problems.

Thanks Jan.

Wayne Hollis (Kempston)
20/02/2016

Quick to help

Jan was a brilliant help when my laptop packed up.

I had put off getting it fixed for a few months thinking it was going to cost me hundreds, when I finally found Oakley IT and gave him a call he assured me it wasn’t the end for my laptop. He retrieved my files, replaced the hard drive and had it all working within a few days for a very low price!

Thanks again and will definitely be recommending Oakley IT and getting in contact in the future if I have any problems.

Lexi Lloyd (Clapham)
29/01/2016

A LOT of viruses on my Computer

Jan was highly recommended to me by a friend and I have to say I now wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Jan is an expert in his field and offers an excellent service, keeping you informed every step of the way.

Exceptional value for money, thanks Jan!

James Canny (Ravensden)
28/01/2016

Help with strange new laptop

I bought a new laptop and needed help to find my way round the new system.

Jan transferred my security package and installed my printer- things that I was finding impossible and tidied up my transfered files.

Jan explains things very clearly and by the time he left I understood the new laptop a great deal more- and no longer had the urge to throw it out the window!

Lynne Crook (Riseley)
20/01/2016

Laptop repair

My daughter’s laptop was running slow and had malware infections. Jan made a home visit the same day I contacted him.

He explained the problems and made suggestions regarding software. He took the laptop away to repair and kept me informed of progress.

Delighted with the service, cost and my daughter is thrilled to have a fully functioning laptop again. Highly recommended.

Sally Feihn (Bromham)
03/01/2016

Laptop Died

Couldn’t use my laptop at all, really old and full of rubbish.

Jan can out and deleted rubbish and now I can use laptop.

All sorted within 2 hours of contact. Great service and questions answered so that I could understand.

Vivien Heeps (Wootton)
08/03/0016

Broadband Trouble

I am very grateful to Jan for sorting out my Broadband problems and helping me with all the other niggles with my phone.

He is a very good teacher as well and its great knowing he’s only a phonecall away.

No hesitation in recommending him and he is to be commended for his patience and forebearing to a not very confident user.

Doreen Willson (Milton Ernest)
07/03/0016